Monday, January 7, 2019 Mid-Delta Community Services, Inc. will be accepting Applications for the 2019 REGULAR Home Energy Assistance Program in Phillips, Monroe, Prairie and Lee Counties until funds are depleted.

These funds will assist eligible residents with payment on their home primary heating source only. Elderly and disabled households selected by the Department of Human Services in Little Rock will receive their applications by mail.

To avoid delay in the application process, households that do not receive an application must apply in person and bring the following documents which apply for the previous month:

*Name, age, birthday and SSN of all household members.

*Proof of income (check studs, SS Award Letter, SSI, utility allowance, Child Support, TEA, or Alimony) for the previous month.

*ID or any document which establishes identity.

*driver’s license, voter registration card, Medical ID, pay stubs, birth certificate

* Please provide a copy of BOTH utility bills to verify account number and utility Company.

The Regular Home Energy Assistance Program will assist low-income eligible households with home heating related expenses. The benefit amount is a one-time payment based on household income and size and is sent directly to the energy supplier on behalf of the applicant.

All applicants will receive notification, in writing, if application has been approved or denied. Eligible applicants should allow 35 days for processing and payment to the utility company. Payments may not cover an entire month’s bill and will not stop shut-offs or disconnect service. Applicants must continue paying their heating source in the usual manner to avoid a crisis situation.

Applications will be processed by first come first serve basis. Applicants are asked to come to the community center location (listed below) nearest to where they live.


Lee County: Lee County Community Services Center, 53 Poplar Street, Marianna, Arkansas.

Monday through Thursday (870) 295-3697, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.


Monroe County: 1. Brinkley Community Services Center, Cedar View Apartments, 705 West 6th Street, Brinkley, Arkansas, (870) 734-1236, Tuesday and Thursday, 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

2. Clarendon Community Services Center, 553 N 7th Street, Clarendon, Arkansas, (870) 747-5610, Monday and Wednesday, 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.


Prairie County:DeValls Bluff Community Center, Sycamore & Ash Streets, DeValls Bluff, Arkansas, (870) 998-2005, Monday through Thursday, 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.


Phillips County: 1. Springdale Community Center, 1125 Springdale Road, Helena, Arkansas 72342. (870) 338-3412 or (870) 338-3411, Monday through Thursday, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

2. Lakeview Community Center, 14426 Highway 49, Lakeview, Arkansas, Tuesday and Thursday, 10:00 p.m. to 12:00 p.m.

3. B.G.A.D.C. Center, 1112 Highway 49, Marvell, Arkansas, Tuesday and Thursday, 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.