James Holick and Jack Barry carded a 57 to win the first flight at the Garland County Seniors Golf Association tournament on May 17, at Eagle Hills Golf and Country Club in Little Rock, May 17.
Barry, director of Hot Springs Village Junior Golf, said “We both just played  really well today.” The event, one of four club championship qualifiers, was a 2-Man Best Ball format.
Robert Pinson and Don Stewart shot 61 for second place, Kirk Larson and Richard Peck 63 for third place and Greg Weedman and Dan Murphy 64 for fourth place.
Second flight winners were Roger Hinz and Jesse Branch with 59. They needed a scorecard playoff to best second place winners Bruce Ringquist and David Hope, also carding 59.
Third place was also tightly contested as three teams finished with a score of 60.
Russell Hayes and George Grauberger won the scorecard playoff which left fourth place for John Weatherford and Phillip Meyers. Finishing out of the money was Anthony Scotty and Doug Smith.
Par-3 closest to the hole winners were John Woodward on number four, Mel Taska on number six, Keith Pochert on number 12 and Bruce Ringquist on number 14.
Ringquist won the drawing for the Teeter Award, which is a $100 check from GCSGA sponsor, Teeter Motor Companies.
DeGray Resort State Park near Bismarck is the site of the next event for the GCSGA, June 21. Cut-off date for entry is June 16 for the 2-Man Scramble format.