The No. 5 Arkansas baseball team knows its opponents for the upcoming 2018 NCAA Fayetteville Regional.

2018 NCAA Fayetteville Regional
1. (5) Arkansas (39-18)
2. Southern Mississippi (43-16)
3. Dallas Baptist (40-19)
4. Oral Roberts (38-18)

Baum Stadium was announced as a host for the second-straight season Sunday, as the full 64-team field was announced live on ESPNU Monday morning. No. 1 seed Arkansas is scheduled to play the day game against the No. 4 seed Oral Roberts at 2 p.m. CT on Friday, June 1 while No. 2 seed Southern Miss will face off against No. 3 Dallas Baptist at 7 p.m. CT.

The Razorbacks received their highest national seed in program history, coming in at No. 5, as Arkansas will head into tournament play as a top-8 national seed for the third time in program history. Arkansas is making its 29th overall appearance and 15th in the last 16 years as Baum Stadium was selected as a host site in back-to-back years for the first time since 2006-2007.

Arkansas is 74-63 (.540) all-time in the NCAA Tournament, including a 54-41 (.568) record in regional action. The Razorbacks have advanced to the College World Series eight times and have advanced to a Super Regional six times. Head coach Dave Van Horn has led Arkansas to the NCAA Regional Final in each of his last seven tournament appearances.

The team advancing from the Fayetteville, Arkansas Regional will play the winner of the Greenville, North Carolina Regional.

Arkansas finished the 2018 conference season as co-champions of the SEC Western Division, claiming a share of the title. It’s the seventh time under head coach Dave Van Horn that the Razorbacks have won 18 or more games in conference play and fourth division title under Van Horn as well.

Each regional field features four teams, playing a double-elimination format. The field of 64 will be announced on Monday at 11 a.m. in a show airing on ESPN2.

By virtue of being awarded a regional, all 16 host institutions have also been selected to the 64-team field.

The 16 regional sites, with host institutions and records are as follows:

Athens, Georgia – Georgia (37-19)

Austin, Texas – Texas (37-20)

Chapel Hill, North Carolina – North Carolina (38-18)

Clemson, South Carolina – Clemson (45-14)

Corvallis, Oregon – Oregon St. (44-10-1)

Conway, South Carolina – Coastal Carolina (42-17)

DeLand, Florida – Stetson (45-11)

Fayetteville, Arkansas – Arkansas (39-18)

Gainesville, Florida – Florida (42-17)

Greenville, North Carolina – East Carolina (43-16)

Minneapolis, Minnesota ­– Minnesota (41-13)

Lubbock, Texas – Texas Tech (39-17)

Oxford, Mississippi – Ole Miss (46-15)

Raleigh, North Carolina – NC State (40-16)

Stanford, California – Stanford (44-10)

Tallahassee, Florida – Florida St. (43-17)