Thirty-nine high school seniors of KIPP Delta Collegiate High School in Helena, declared their post-high school plans in front of friends and families at the school’s annual signing day held Friday, May 11, 2018.

The Class of 2018 is KIPP Delta’s ninth graduating class since the school’s founding in 2002. The students will officially graduate during an evening ceremony Thursday, May 24 at PCCUA’s Lily Peter Auditorium.

Eight of the graduates will receive full-ride scholarships to attend their chosen post-secondary institution. Student matriculations include several local schools including PCCUA, top statewide institutions including the University of Arkansas and Hendrix College, as well as out-of-state programs including Washington University in St. Louis, and the United States Air Force Academy.

“We are thrilled that our graduates will continue their journey to and through college,” said Ms. Andi Dixon, the high school’s new School Director. “We can’t wait to see where they are in three to four years.”

Please see below for a full listing on the declared matriculations for KIPP Delta’s Class of 2018.

For more information on KIPP Delta Public Schools, contact Chintan Desai at or 870- 714-5654.

KIPP Delta Public School’s graduating students and their college matriculations include:

Damien Burkins - PCCUA; Gerald Cornelious - Berea; Tyesha Dillard - Florida State College at Jacksonville; John Huff - University of Arkansas; Azavion Jackson - EACC; Tanequa Johnson - Delta Technical College.

Ariana Jones - PCCUA; Khalib Keys - PCCUA; Makayla Kinsey - Coahoma Community College; Cedareia Lathrop - PCCUA; Briana Long - PCCUA; Russell Mitchell - PCCUA.

Shawna Mollett - PCCUA; Sebron Moody - University of Arkansas; Virginia Smith - Arkansas State; Aubrey Tyler - University of Arkansas; Kayla Walker - Champlain College; Ka’Chasity White - ASI Beebe.

Dillard Bryant - Berea College; Mykayla Cagle - Berea College; Caitlin Cook - PCCUA; Talayiesha Cooper - Mississippi State University; Fonsiane Cozart - PCCUA; Atlantis Harvey - PCCUA.

Irving Jackson - Hendrix College; Tyler Johnson - ASU Beebe; Deabieyun Key - ASU Beebe; Timerah Knowlton - UAPB; Mario Nickson - SAU; Jerome Mills - University of Arkansas.

Caroline Smith - AState; Jalah Warren - UAPB; Kavia Wade - Air Force; Tyneshia Watson - Berea College; Makayla White - ACTI; Kapresha Williams - Berea College; Kaila Williams - Delta College; Travis Williams - Air Force and Jakayla Willis - Washington University in St. Louis.

KIPP Delta Public Schools are tuition-free, open enrollment, public charter schools that accept all students on a space-available basis. Ninety-five percent of KIPP Delta’s students are African American, and more than 90 percent qualify for the federal free and reduced-price school lunch program. Our mission is to empower students from underserved communities to develop the knowledge, skills, and character traits necessary to pursue a college education and a life of value, joy, and integrity. For more information, visit