Melinda Bennett was recognized for her 11 years of service to Farm Bureau members as a member service representative for Phillips County Farm Bureau. Randy Veach, President of Arkansas Farm Bureau recently presented the award at the 2018 Arkansas Farm Bureau Member Service Representative Conference in Little Rock. The 113 secretaries receiving awards represented 1,854 years of total service to the counties, ranging from 5 years of service to 38 years.

Arkansas Farm Bureau is a nonprofit, private advocacy organization of more than 190,000 families throughout the state working to improve farm and rural life.