Governor Hutchinson issued a disaster declaration for several counties across Arkansas that were impacted by last month's severe weather, which began February 20, causing significant damage to both private property and public facilities.

"In order to provide assistance as quickly as possible to these affected areas, I have directed my agencies to render maximum assistance to the Arkansas Department of Emergency Management for those impacted counties," said Governor Hutchinson.

Those counties include: Arkansas, Bradley, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Desha, Faulkner, Lee, Lonoke, Mississippi, Ouachita, Randolph and White.